Lemon Rosemary Chicken

contributed by Kelley Hutchinson

via taste.com  (Serves 6)

2 Tblspns olive oil

2 cloves Garlic (I used the minced garlic from a jar)

2 Tblspns fresh rosemary leaves (I used 1 Tblspn dried rosemary)

salt & pepper to taste

6 chicken marylands (I don’t know what this is, but I used 1 cut up whole chicken)

2 lemons, cut into quarters

Preheat oven to 350

place oil, garlic and rosemary in a mortar & pound w/ a pestle until well combined or you can use a food processor (or just use a flat bottomed pot & a flat topped meat tenderizer like I did)

season the oil mixture with salt & pepper

arrange chicken skin side up in a large roasting pan, spoon the mixture over the chicken. Using clean hands, rub the oil over the chicken

place lemon wedges around/under the chicken

roast for 1 hour or until chicken is golden & cooked through

use 2 slotted spoons to squeeze the lemon juice from the cooked lemons over the chicken before serving

I will be using more rosemary next time I make this as it smelled wonderful, but the taste of the rosemary was not as strong as I would have liked.

Leave a Reply

