Homemade Turkey Sausage

contributed by Laurel Turner

2 pounds ground turkey

3/4 teaspoon ground ginger

1 1/2 teaspoons salt
1 teaspoon dried sage

1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper

1 1/2 teaspoons ground black pepper
I am a wimp so I decreased the salt to 1tsp…but i mixed the spices added the ground turkey…combined well and put in fridge to chill and mellow together.  Then I fried it up in the cast iron just like regular sausage and added it to my tortillas for breakfast burritos in the morning.  The spices are YUMMY!  There is an option to add 1 TBS maple syrup for maple turkey sausage…I might do that next time.  I think it taste delish.

Leave a Reply

