Taco Soup

contributed by Carrie-Nell Jessop

1 lb ground beef

1 onion, chopped (my husband hates onion, so I just used onion powder

2 cans pinto beans, drained

1 can black beans, drained

2 cans petite diced tomatoes

1 can Rotell

1 small can of corn, drained

3 packets of taco seasoning

1 packet of dry Ranch dressing mix

brown beef and add onion (here’s where I just generously doused mine in onion powder) in large pot

Dump in everything else

Let simmer for at least 45 minutes before serving

When serving, you can top with crushed corn chips, cheese, and sour cream if desired. My husband also puts enough tobasco on it to start a fire. 🙂

I did this recipe in my crock pot and let it sit on low for about 5 hours, and it was great.

My family loved it!! Even the picky ones. 🙂

Leave a Reply

